Home The Company Links Photo Gallery Stay With Us Contact Us Terra Centric
Search
Terra Centric
Left Column

Links    

   
Weather & Tides

Weather & Tides 

Marine Weather - Strait of Georgia North of Nanaimo:

www.weatheroffice.gc.ca/marine/forecast_e.html?mapID=02&siteID=14301

 

Marine Weather - Johnstone Strait

www.weatheroffice.gc.ca/marine/forecast_e.html?mapID=02&siteID=06800

 

Accommodations and Camping, North of Powell River

The Historic Lund Hotel - www.lundhotel.com - 1.877.569.3999 

Sunlund by the Sea Campground - www.sunlund.ca - 604.483.9220

Desolation Resort - www.desolationresort.com - 604.483.3592

Cedar Lodge B & B - www.prcn.org/cedar - 604.483.4414

SeaDream B & B - www.theseadream.bc.ca - 604.483.3241

Blitz Beach House - www.blitzbeachhouse.ca - 604-414-9488

 

Okeover Provincial Park - Website

Dinner Rock Forestry Campsite - A beautiful pay site located approx. 3 km south of Lund, campsites right by the ocean, facilities include picnic tables and pit toilets. No potable water.

 

 

Back to top

Accommodations and Camping, In & South of Powell River

 

Saltery Bay Provincial Park - Website

The Old Courthouse Inn - http://www.oldcourthouseinn.ca - 604.483.4000 /1-877-483-4777 

Willingdon Beach Municipal Campground - www.prcn.org/willingdonbeach

 

Back to top


Transportation

BC Ferry Corporation - www.bcferries.bc.ca 

Malaspina Coachlines - 604.485.5030

Pacific Coastal Airlines - www.pacific-coastal.com

Go West - RV Rentals - www.go-west.com

 

 

Back to top


Activities, Services, Restaurants

Travel and Tourism Info - Powell River Visitors Bureau - www.discoverpowellriver.com 

Hollyhock, Cortes Island - www.hollyhock.ca - 1.800.933.6339

Misty Isles Mothership Adventures - http://www.island.net/~mistyis - 250.935.6756

Lund Water Taxi Ltd. - 604.483.9749

Laughing Oyster Restaurant - www.laughingoyster.ca - 604.483.9775

School District #47 Outdoor Programs - www.outdoors.sd47.bc.ca/cma.html

 


Gear Providers

Hurricane Zodiac - zodiacmilpro.com

Seaward Kayaks - www.seawardkayaks.com

Nimbus Kayaks - www.nimbuskayaks.com

Werner Paddles - www.wernerpaddles.com

 

Back to top

 

Right Column
In the News

"As our zodiac came close to the island, it was like being in a scene from Jurassic Park... The nature scene we were visiting was bursting with activity" ...read full article

Jim Barr
Travel & Adventure Writer/Photographer
Contributor The Edmonton Sun's Special Sections
http://www.edmontonsun.com/Promos/berg_adv1.html

Facebook TerraCentric Blog Twitter